• Home
  • /
  • News
  • /
  • Man Booker Prize 2016 longlist announced

Man Booker Prize 2016 longlist announced

Spread the love


Here are the ‘Man Booker dozen’ – the thirteen books that make up this year’s Booker longlist

• Paul Beatty (US), The Sellout

• J.M. Coetzee (South African-Australian), The Schooldays of Jesus

• A.L. Kennedy (UK), Serious Sweet

• Deborah Levy (UK), Hot Milk

• Graeme Macrae Burnet (UK), His Bloody Project

• Ian McGuire (UK), The North Water

• David Means (US), Hystopia

• Wyl Menmuir (UK), The Many

• Ottessa Moshfegh (US), Eileen

• Virginia Reeves (US), Work Like Any Other

• Elizabeth Strout (US), My Name Is Lucy Barton

• David Szalay (Canada-UK), All That Man Is

• Madeleine Thien (Canada), Do Not Say We Have Nothing

The shortlist will be announced on 13 September, and the £50,000 winner on 25 October.



For all the latest publishing news, subscribe to Writing Magazine or download our app


Register and sign up for our newsletter for late-breaking news, more competitions and exclusive content


Leave a Reply